Log



Leechplus Radio

In my New Year's update video, I talked about working on music playlists that will play on this website with its own dedicated page. This post is just to give an update on that and what I've done so far. Like I said in that video, each night will feature 6 hours of 1 specific genre, mixed in with original music for transitions/intermissions etc. I have made a 'Projects' page for it that you can check out (here). There you can check out the schedule and anythying that I've finished so far. I also finished 1 of the 7 playlists and it's uploaded to Youtube as an unlisted video that you can also check out (here) blocked worldwide. The day after I uploaded it, even as an unlisted video, it was blocked worldwide, mainly thanks to the lovely company UMG! Obviously I didn't expect to make any money off that video, but what is the reason to block it worldwide when it's already not monitized? I'm not exactly sure how I want to distribute the playlist now, the file is too large to store on neocities so I'll figure this out later. :^(

The 1 playlist I've finished was for Recorded Jazz. The full cut features a few original tracks used at the end or beginning of each hour to signify different parts of the playlist. These 'different parts' are for dedicated subgenres such as fusion, afro cuban/samba, big band etc. I will likely make a video soon featuring my favorite of the original music I've made so far for this project, and for these log posts as well. The song thats playing right now is the same song that this playlist opens with, as well all the other playlists I plan on making. I thought it would be nice to have some consistency across the entire thing, so each one will open and close with the same track.




What's special about this specific playlist is that the last song is the same song I sampled for the track playing on this page. It's called 'I (็งป)' and was made by Tatsuya Takahashi and the Tokyo Union Orchestra. It's apart of an album that features a few other Japanese jazz fusion tracks. You can check out the song (here on Youtube).

The main point of this project is to just put together a bunch of music I like and share it for anyone who's interested. I'm also using it as an excuse to make a bunch of new music that I'll share in shorter videos on Youtube for anyone who cares. That's pretty much all I have to say on it for now, when will the entire thing be finished? I don't know, probably by the end of this year.