Log



The osakaOS Effect

Recently I was doing research on some OS stuff and was surprised to find google recommending one of my osakaOS videos. After doing a search on osakaOS, I found out that it had a relatively far reach on the internet than I had orginally believed. Since the only social media I actually use frequently is youtube, I wasn't really aware of this stuff before, but I thought I would show off some of it in its own post here.







Here are a few youtube videos showing off the OS. The first one was someone who watched me and told me about the video when he made it. The second video is another guy I never seen before talking about it in a novelty sort of way (I only just discovered this yesterday which partly inspiried this post). Its cool that people have found enjoyment in my videos and software, it gives me some motivation to keep making things like it in the future. Its also the first time that something I've made has seen any sort of traction or attention online so thats pretty nice too. Hopefully the things I make in the future can get similar attention, but even if they don't, it'll still be enjoyable to have some portfolio/projects to look back on and enjoy after they're finished.




Aside from these videos, there were a few forums talking about it, as well as a tweet. Apprarently even some of the songs I made for the videos made their way to Last.fm, I don't know if somebody put them on there or if it was generated by some bot but its cool regardless I guess. I'm currently wrapping up a semester of school so I've been pretty busy, sorry that I haven't kept up to a weekly schedule on here like I said before. I have a lot of cool shit planned out for next year that I've just started working on, so please be patient :). This song was a throwaway but the bridge is decent.